Please join us on Substack!

We've stepped up our game -- now we're asking for your support by subscribing to our Substack!

IFJA honors Edward Johnson-Ott

The Indiana Film Journalists Association will honor the memory of its founding member by naming its annual award to Hoosier films and filmmakers after him.

Oscar nominations lightning reaction

Super-fast observations on the snubs and highlights of this morning's Academy Awards nominations.

Golden Globes nominations

"Mank" and "Promising Young Woman" exceed expectations, as Globes voters embrace some bold choices.

Join us on Substack!

The Film Yap is starting a Substack! Sign up now for reviews, commentary and news by the Film Yap team delivered straight to your email inbox,

‘Nomadland’ lauded at 2020 IFJA awards

“Nomadland” took top honors at the 2020 Indiana Film Journalists Association awards, winning four prizes including Best Picture, Best Actress for Frances McDormand and Best Adapted Screenplay and Best Director for Chloé Zhao.

IFJA announces 2020 awards nominees

The Indiana Film Journalists Association announces its 2020 awards nominees. Winners will be announced Dec. 21.

Box office tallies continue to slide

Box office grosses continue to slide down again for a weekend cume below $10 million. Though the data is questionable as new releases like "The Nest" aren't even listed.